Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

here come the blues...

There have been lots of snowdrops and crocus on blip lately so I was glad to spot some blue today. A soft blue periwinkle peeping through in this nearby garden. I thought the whole set up was rather lovely under the tree with so many colours and the combination of tree and needles and cones providing a background. It's going to look even better in a few weeks when the daffodils come through .
I was here to pick up a bargain. Mumof4wildings suggested a few weeks ago that a wax bath might be helpful for my wrist. I'd posted on our local FB page to see if anybody would lend me one to try before I committed to buying one but there had been no response. I have been looking them up on Amazon and was about to bite the bullet when a message came today. Someone nearby had something similar to sell (for £10) which seemed very reasonable. I went to pick it up and although I haven't tried it out yet, that day will come. Fingers crossed it helps .
I've had very good customer service recently, yesterday I received through the post from Airfix a set of wheels and axle for our small toy VW microbus (Campervan if you must, but as a 60s girl, I'm an Alice's Restaurant fan! Google it lol.) What service, it's our fault they were lost but they've been replaced at no charge, not even postage.
I finally got around to making my second batch of marmalade today. I ran out of time though so I'll do the final stages tomorrow .
We had a home made pizza for dinner, extra, it was delicious.
Thank you for your lovely comments and hearts for Josie yesterday, she's such fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.