Solfar - The Sun Voyager - Reykjavik

Our last evening in Iceland - we went out for a great meal and instead of rushing back to our accommodation, I suggested we took a final walk around the city to grab any last photo opportunities - and what could be better than the Viking boat sculpture at the waterfront, just after midnight, to finish off a fabulous trip.

After too few hours sleep (my 5am alarm was a real struggle!) an early bus to the airport, flight to Manchester, bus to Bolton (the train lines are being worked on), a train to Preston, and another train to Penrith, coupled with about an hours wait at each interchange - I finally walked through my front door at about 7pm.

So glad I took this shot just after midnight, or you would have suffered a photo of a plane, train or automobile.

The next week might be a bunch of really boring blips - I have an exhibition to print for next weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.