Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Elizabeth and John.....

.....or should I say "Liz and John"? You may remember Elizabeth from my blip on 1st February.

After I had been to see the doctor this morning about my painful ankle, I decided I would go in and have a chat with the people who help at Lawn Lunch Club and I got there just in time to have a cup of coffee and a biscuit (good job it's not a fasting day today!)

When I first arrived, Elizabeth said to me "John's my friend" and I know he makes her laugh and they get on very well together. Then Elizabeth's Aunty Susan showed me a Coke bottle with the name "Liz" on it so I told Elizabeth about drinking Charlotte's Coke last week, which made her laugh.

I asked if I could take a photograph, thinking she could be my blip today, and she agreed, but after we had had coffee, I thought it would be good to have a blip of her and Mr. HCB, so here they are. She doesn't really like being called Liz, so I will have to see if I can find a Coke with her full name on it.

Elizabeth does a very good job at Lunch Club, putting all the sugar into bowls and then putting them on the tables then after lunch she collects them all up again. She also does the same with the salt and pepper, so it saves Mr. HCB doing all that work - she is a true friend!

I haven't seen Elizabeth for a few weeks so it was good to spend some time with her today, then I left them all to it and went home.

The doctor thinks I may have some cartilage floating about in my ankle, so he said he could refer me to an orthopaedic surgeon, and it may involve an operation, so will think about that when we get back from our little break - no point in rushing these things!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.