KathyH58

By KathyH58

Northern flicker

This northern flicker was here this afternoon, and I am almost sure this is the scruffy looking one that was here a few weeks ago. He has a darker back than one of the others that visits regularly. Plus he goes for the suet and the one with the lighter back always goes for the bird pie. I did see a third one, and I am beginning to wonder if it is the one that goes to the feeder. This morning there was one at the bird pie and one in the feeder, but not at the same time.

Work went well today, just 3 of us, so we were only able to get Walmart hair color done. We had hoped to get Shoppers Drug Mart done too, but with only 3 people for the size of the sections, it would have been a long day.

We had 6 - 4 foot sections today. I did the first one, S started working on the 2nd section and D on the third section. D is faster than S, but with hair color, each shelf has to be finished before the next one can be started. After D finished his bottom shelf, he would have had to wait for S to finish his second shelf. Rather than wait, he just kept going along the bottom shelf to finish the bottom shelf on each section. Between D and I we did 5 sections. When S finally finished his section, I put him to work moving the electronic price tags. I don't have the patience to move all of them, so I leave them till the end, and have someone else do them. One of the perks of being the lead, lol. And it will be just S and I working on Thursday doing the same size section, only at Shoppers Drug Mart. I had planned to do 2 stores that day, but with only one helper available, we won't get both of them done.

A sunny but cool day here today.

And I have plans to look at 2 mini homes on Sunday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.