KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sunset

I thought I was going to have to find an emergency blip this evening, until this sunset appeared. Just after I finished entering the paperwork for the day I got up to bring the bird feeders in, and saw this sky. So I took my camera outside with me when I collected the bird feeders and grabbed a couple of shots.

A longer day than usual but things went well. Only 2 of us working today and we had the same size section as 3 of us did at Walmart yesterday. I miss the one that worked with me for several years. Jo and I were so in sync when working together. Je is good, but not as fast.

I am not looking forward to tomorrow. S is the only one available to work with me tomorrow and he is so slow. I will do the first section, S will work on section 2, and after I finish section 1, I will work section 3 and 4 at the same time. Otherwise I will be waiting for him to finish a shelf.

At least I know that things will be ready for us tomorrow morning. The merchandiser that was working at the store we were at today also works at the store we will be at tomorrow. She told me that she left everything ready for us, it's on the managers desk.

A sunny but cold start to the morning. It was still sunny when I left the store this afternoon and it had warmed up quite a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.