Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Glasgow Cookery Book

Following up my hint of this world renowned cookery book last week, I asked my friend if I could borrow it to photograph one of the pages.

I featured her 1934 edition last week, but this time she produced her Great Aunt Jean's 1919-1920 edition. It cost 3/-, or 3/5 if posted. Issued by The Glasgow and West of Scotland College of Domestic Science (incorporated) for use in the college.

I did consider blipping the Sheep's Head Broth recipe, but decided this page with heads and brains should win my entry.

I am now the proud owner of a 1975 edition, as my friend had a second copy. Must browse to see what interesting delights lie within. Just had a quick flick, and spotted tongues and hearts.

(Backblipped on 26 June, due to very late "do" out wining and dining on 25th.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.