Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

What The Best Dressed Frog Is Wearing This Year

There were about 20 frogs frolicking in the pond this morning when I opened the curtains, so I got changed into padded outdoor trousers, gloves and a heavy duty, lined overshirt (well, it was frosty and I knew I would have to wait on them reappearing).
I was lying on the stones getting colder and colder for about 15 minutes before the first set of eyes appeared .... then they were rapidly joined by lots of others. They weren't close and they didn't stay up for long ... they didn't like the couple walking past with their dog.
Luckily, they weren't down for long - and there were loads of them - as you can see in the extras box. But I liked the main shot of the one wearing the frond of peacock feather weed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.