D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Work in progress

Work on that shelter is progressing. It isn't unpleasant in itself, as a design, just unnecessary, I think, and the wood shingle roof while slightly resembling terracotta tiles from a distance isn't typical of the area. Deliberately slightly blurred around its dark edges......there should be work in progress at my desk too, so I'll get on with that now.

The construction on the roundabout at the edge of the village, which 5000vines alerted me to, is apparently going to be a fake mill to commemorate, I suppose, the ruined mills on the hill above, which I think the mairie should preserve for their historic value instead of building monuments, and to signal the new housing development which is named after the mills. I'm trying not to get too angry about all this.

This is on my one street, but no time for a poem....maybe later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.