Colour

I stepped out for a break just as a shower of rain began. That appeared to have spoiled my blip trip, but then I looked down and discovered these gorgeous colours.

Mum had a wee treat today. The hospice phoned and offered her a massage. She enjoyed a bit of pampering :-) Only 5 more big sleeps and I'll be visiting.

Between now and then I have another day of work, a small but perfectly formed mountain to climb, a hair cut to have, a coffee machine to drop off for servicing and my repaired day/small climbing pack to pick up, a beer and dinner with my friend Kay, collect wild pork from the hunter to take north with me and something else..... oh yes, pack ;-)

None of it necessarily in that order.

Oh, and I should either complete the vacuuming downstairs or put the vacuum cleaner away before I trip over it.

A good run on the hills tonight. A bit sore in that dodgy hip of mine but nothing that a good stretch and a few exercises won't fix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.