Tide's out

A nana-nap for me today.

My day started early with final packing, tricking the fur child into a false sense of normality before whisking him off to his 5-star luxury cat accommodation. The hunter dropped me at the airport but not before we'd discussed the relative merits of various gumboots.

This is important stuff. I'm now a 2 type of gumboot type household. That means I have as many pair of gumboots as I do ice axes. How did that happen? ;-)

It goes without saying my day started out cold. It is winter and I live in the south. By day break much of Canterbury was covered in high cloud so the frost wasn't as severe as it could be. As I waited to board my flight the hunter's call came as a surprise. He'd returned home to find the small flock of Canada Geese stuck in ice on his home pond. Last I heard he was going to put his waders on and wander out to break the ice up. They are afterall his mates.

Post Nana-nap I had just enough time to nip down to the beach and find my blip. Cold is a relative thing. It seemed reasonably warm to me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.