Over the edge

I had to do a job on the 4th floor of one of our buildings today. Can't say I was thrilled about that. I prefer life on the ground floor these days.

Turns out the 4th floor was a later addition. The last flight of stairs from 3rd to 4th floor are in a narrower and separate stairwell.

It was a short visit as the issue could be solved from my desk. As I left I couldn't resist pausing to lean over the landing to take a photo looking down. Then I danced down the stairs and was out of there ;-)

If a similar seismic rodent had rumbled through as the one that came in the small hours today, my bravery would have dissolved.

An early blip today and probably no opportunity to comment. The hunter is coming for dinner. Between now and then I need to bike home and sort all those things that need attention at the end of the day.

Bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.