Salad servers

Despite being winter my salad servers are getting a lot of use. Today it was a 'Mediterranean Salad with salmon' for lunch. Very nice and surprisingly good, given the bleakness of the day (when our bodies tend to prefer warm or hot).

I took time this morning to just sit and be. I'm doing all I can to help this body of mine heal. It felt good to just let go and not be trying to figure out the puzzle. I think I experienced a few moments of acceptance.

Another day of cold and rain. I ventured out on a few errands this afternoon. My camera is having the sensor cleaned. It's not a cheap business and I'm wondering about getting a kit and doing it myself. Anyone have any thoughts? Do the home kits do as good a job as the shop? Is is risky to damage the sensor?

8 big sleeps to go and then I'm on my photography course. I think there are a few blippers doing it. Should be fun :-)

If you're interested I posted yesterday's blip earlier today. I would have done it last night but the dog ate my home work (or at least a similar excuse ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.