CrocusMan

By TonyG

Scentsational

Narcissus Martinette, a multi-headed garden hybrid with a very powerful, sweet scent.  I planted a few in a cheap plastic trough, along with some Trumpet Daffodils, with a thought that it would be nice to have some for cut flowers.  Et voila!   They would last longer left outside but I see and smell more of them indoors ... plus the slugs are spoiling the ones outside :-(

Early morning phone calls sorted a GP phone back and a meds problem for Ruth.  A bit later on I headed out to Abergynolwyn to help Sue reclaim a bit of lost garden before running Jamie to the Health Centre for a routine appointment.  He's now on his way to Ruth's for the night before moving on south for a weekend with Clara.   I have Bella as Ruth's feeling rough, a bit of company for Meg who has more life in her tonight - extra pic.

Along the way I managed to get a few chores ticked off and cleared my in tray pile!  Lots of recycling :-)   It's a community night at pottery but with two dogs in my care, my visit will be fairly brief.  Something to drop off and a bisqued piece to bring home while I consider glaze options.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.