Views of my world

By rosamund

Watt

Just back from the opening of the James Watt exhibition at the Beacon, I was invited because of the nurseries involvement with the brilliant education project linked with this exhibition. Carlos and I went along and had a lovely meal beforehand. It was an incredible body of work depicting the Clyde as a working river, I really like the paintings and can recommend a viewing if you're in the area. We bought a book which Jimmy graciously signed for us. It was nice to meet a few familiar faces there and get to explore the Beacon fully, especially enjoyed taking photos out on the balcony with my new camera. This shot won the day though as my old camera would have automatically focused on the back of the woman's head in the foreground but with my new Canon1100D I was able to focus on Jimmy, if you look closely you might spot Carlos in the crowd. It was a fabulous end to the first day of the holidays, the children and I had a shopping spree in Braehead following a lazy morning and everyone was happy with their purchases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.