Views of my world

By rosamund

Dull

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

It was a dull, grey morning down on the Clyde at the moment of sunrise today. I always feel a bit cheated when I go to the effort of getting up and there's not much to look at. Today is worse because I didn't sleep well, I was in bed for half ten and saw every hour on the clock between then and the alarm going off at 4. It happens sometimes when I'm anxious about making sure I wake up but also my head was buzzing after last night's soirée and was full of images whirling round!

I did get some sleep though which is good as Karen and I are off on a Woolfest road trip, Cockermouth and back in a day. We usually book accommodation but hadn't got sorted in time so we weren't going to bother this year until I realised that as I'd be up anyway I could make an early start and fit it in. I'll hopefully be back by early evening ready to watch Glastonbury on the telly with Freya, she's so excited you'd think she was actually going! Woolfest stash photo will have to wait til tomorrow.

Have a great day blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.