Getting up was the easy bit!

I was happy to wake with no headache this morning - it just shows what a good night asleep will do.

I had high hopes of a lunchtime wander but almost on the dot at 1pm it started to rain, and it hasn't stopped since then for more than 10 minutes a time.

In one of the intervals this evening I went on a garden safari. I really wanted a rain soaked web but nothing, then I spotted this chap who'd made quite a journey already in search of something. In his world he's just conquered Everest! Or maybe a 10 storey building.... but even so, he's about the most interesting find of the day.

I miss the Lake District - the camping trip was postponed last weekend and I know why I'm getting headachy and fuzzy - I need epic landscapes. Up to a couple of years ago we would be out most weekends, driving to the Lakes or the Dales; but circumstances have curtailed them of late. It won't be long before we can get back on track.

Thanks again for your encouragement and support blippers. It's more than I deserve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.