Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Burning the Midnight Oil

Apologies for not getting to you today! It's been busy; not least because G is going away to Cyprus early Saturday and there's a few things to do...

After a rather late night last night, I had a bit of a lie in. Had a phone call to say that the pictures in the boardrooms had been received well (Phew!) AND that a lady in the office wants me to do some pictures for her home!!! I won't deny that I was really thrilled and couldn't contain my delight!

My carpenter who is doing the hanging is experiencing a personal problem and it was touch and go as to whether we would be able to continue today. He called around 6pm and I jumped at the opportunity, and managed to find someone in the office who would let us in. We started around 7:15 and didn't finish until 12:30am! It was so late - even the lights in the office went to sleep at 11:45! Some work had to be done by smartphone flashlight!! True story!

As the lights were all out, I took the opportunity of taking this picture... lens pressed flush to the glass (I didn't have a stand)... SZR heading out towards Abu Dhabi... SO busy on a Thursday night and I shot this literally seconds before we went into Friday so all exif data OK!

Good night now...it is nearly 2am and I need to get to bed. Thank you SO MUCH for all the encouragement and support for yesterday's blip. I even got a couple of favs. I am chuffed for many reasons; not least for the amazing support from all of you. Xx

PS. Went into the boardroom I blipped last night and two pictures had already been swapped around!! That was the idea of doing the individual images - they could be moved, changed etc etc...

PPS. I posted so late, I forgot to give my journal a title - now rectified.

PPPS! Best large. It's the trail of red lights in the slip road that really caught my eye... lots of smart hotels along there. I think people would have been better off walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.