Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

To Infinity and Beyond

This really is best large.

Just when you thought you'd seen it all you get this... a twisted building that defies just about everything. This is the The Infinity* Tower and the only thing that it has to do with my day is that G & I happened to be near it and she managed to get this rather excellent shot (I think) from the window of a moving car! More info about it here. I hope I have to visit someone in it one day.

Today, after packing etc, we went down to the Fish & Chips Room at Dubai Marina... a place we *may* visit again! Went on to 1897 for a complimentary drink on the house - they were making up for a technical difficulty we experienced the last time we were there for ladies night. I have to say - they made up big time and even threw in a free fruit on skewers dessert which was DELICIOUS! G took pictures but this building won.

Had to drive into the heart of old Dubai to get some Euros cash - always an interesting experience on a Friday afternoon!! Been home troubleshooting problems with Gs iTouch (can't connect to iTunes) and her MacBook (can't get on the internet!!) both problems I can't solve and I am truly annoyed. I never wanted to have anything to do with Apple things and these two incidences have just confirmed my decision to stay away. Sorry about the way I sound - if anyone knows of what the problem might be - I'm all ears!

I should say thank you again for very kind comments and stars for yesterday's night shot.

*The building started life being called "Infinity Tower" then on opening night - it was renamed Cayan Tower (after the developer). Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.