Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2024 Monday — Going to Kaiser . . .

We are driving to the Kaiser Medical facility on Meridian Parkway so I can have a bone scan. Several weeks back I emailed my doctor to ask if I could have a bone scan and she responded that I need to see the nurse practitioner in the Healthy Bones department. The day our appointment was to have happened, a nurse phoned to explain that I needed a bone scan before I could have an appointment. Sheeeeeesh! That’s what I thought in the first place. So a bone scan was scheduled at the Meridian facility, (which is way out on the south eastern edge of Riverside) because there were none available at the Riverside facility closest to me during this week that we are here in SoCal.

This is what it looked like as we drove to the appointment. A beautiful day in Southern California.

After we got back to the house, I went to the grocery store to get the items necessary to prepare tacos for our evening meal. I was delighted to find corn tortillas that were 20mg of sodium per two tortillas. We are following doctor’s orders and trying not to go over the 650 mg of sodium per meal (and 3 meals per day) for Mr. Fun.

Good night from SoCal,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.