NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Bin Day

They say with chronic illness/invisible illness you should try and celebrate small wins and putting my regular bin out today and tackling some of my plastic recycling felt like one day…

I have never had support with this despite filling in the online form several times over the past decade since my diagnoses.

I have always struggled with doing less as it is not my personality to do so, I always want to do more, to achieve more every day and feel a sense of progress so chronic illnesses have been a massive challenge for me and continue to be. Perhaps one day I will feel less guilt doing less on days I am in higher pain and fatigue but I doubt it! I persevere…

Feeling very grateful for a lower pain day, I guess in part due to the sunnier, drier weather here today. 

I have spent the past three days trying to work through bureaucracy and life admin and although I am feeling pretty drained, I feel I have had a productive day today. I feel I am making some headway but more to do before Friday.

Early evening, I decided it was about time I got some steps in for my March/April/May paced walking challenge. I managed 1.9 miles which I am delighted with given the last few days. I was much in need of some fresh air.

Please support me if you can. I will leave the link below - even if it’s only a pound, it will make such a difference to the Amy Winehouse Foundation in helping educate and support.

Aside from that, the paced walking is a positive challenge for me and I’m sure my physiotherapist will be delighted as I am using her graded exercise approach/pacing methods. Wish me luck!

https://gofund.me/0b22ff98

I hope you have all had a wonderful Wednesday, still playing catch up with stars and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.