NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Life Admin, Lower Pain Day and Sunshine

I have had a lower pain day today. 

I have had another long day but feel I am making some progress with various things as much as I can within my control.

I completed 2.4 miles today doing my paced walking for the Amy Winehouse Foundation earlier this evening, just before the light faded. I felt very sore afterwards but rested when home and got my electric heat pad out.

I awoke this morning to my first donation for the Foundation of £35 for which I am incredibly grateful.

I found it very encouraging this morning as I struggle to get out of bed every morning due to my fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome pain, it was a very positive note on which to start the day. I felt like it was a small sign from The Universe that my fundraiser was a good goal.

I watched an episode of a documentary series called The Rise and Fall of Boris Johnson on Channel 4 this evening after my dinner, it’s a four parter. An interesting watch.

Today’s Blip is one of three feline brothers who belong to one of my near neighbours. A very pretty cat, very timid. 

I think he senses I am a dog person by the expression on his face here! His ginger brother, who is very affectionate, arrived on the wall first and appeared rather jealous of the attention his brother was getting but no idea why as the cat in the Blip is too shy for a stroke!

Thank you for all your kind comments, hearts and stars, I am still playing catch up and still no Duolingo all week.

Here is the link to my fundraiser if you would like to support me:

https://gofund.me/0b22ff98

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.