Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CUBES

The Mono Monday theme today is CUBE.  I seem to have had the same idea as a few other blippers as I decided to blip stock cubes.  Mine are OXO cubes.  To make my shot more interesting Ive included the tin where my cubes are stored. Thanks to stujphoto for hosting.

Bit of info---------Oxo produced their first cubes in 1910. During World War One 100 million Oxo cubes were provided to the British armed forces, all of them individually hand-wrapped.

Its been another damp and rainy day but I needed to go to the village to collect some parcels so thats where I headed this afternoon.  Fortunately it wasn't actually raining while I was out but there was a clingy dampness in the air.

This evening I listened to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Chelsea - kick off 8pm.  It wasn't a good match for a Newcastle supporter.  Final score Chelsea 3 Newcastle 2.  Newcastle made too many mistakes.  And one of out best players ( Anthony Gordon ) came off injured.  Hopefully its not serious.

Steps today - 8,379

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.