Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

EARRINGS

There is no theme for Tiny Tuesday so I decided to blip a pair of earrings I bought recently.  They are silver with pearls in the centre. I was born in June and pearls are one of the birthstones.  ( the other two are moonstones and alexandrite )   Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.


I went to Neils this afternoon.  Got to the bus station around 2pm and Neil and Luna were there to meet me.  Weather was colder than it was here.  Once we got settled indoors we watched the TV - racing from Cheltenham.  Usually Neil would be there in person - hes been going to Cheltenham for quite a few years with a group of friends and staying for the week. However this year he went to Dublin races instead... he went a couple of weeks ago with his friend Wayne.



 I stayed at Neils for over 2 hours.  Then Neil walked me to the bus stop -- just missed a bus to the Metrocentre so got the next bus which went to Blaydon  and  caught a bus to the Metrocentre from there.  Quick shopping trip to Poundland before getting another bus home. 

Fell asleep on the sofa for a couple of hours after I had eaten my tea. 

Steps today 7,775

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.