BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Meeting Anni, OR: How to stalk a blipper

I was invited to dinner to have a blipmeet with BikerBear (Anni)ALso in attendance was OutdoorGuy and his wife LIsa, and Naturelover with her husband Al. I was coming straight from work. We were a bit concerned about Anni, as we'd had some rough weather and she hadn't checked into the hotel. We were due to meet her in a pub farther North from her hotel, and the others were already there.
I'd turned onto the road leading to her hotel, and thought nothing of the car ahead of me with out of state license plates. As it turned into the hotel, however, I got a glimpse of platinum hair. On a whim, I followed the car, and Lo and behold! It was Anni!
She was understanadably skittish, and wouldn't get out of the car until I wiggled my fingers and smiled my dazzling smile. (Truth be told, I thing she'd have bolted, but I'd blocked her car in!). She did finally stick her neck out, and was instantly reassured when I called her name. We had a laugh and a hug and made plans for me to collect her when she'd settled in.

We laughed and traded stories for hours! What a delightful group of friends with common creative ways to express ourselves. Here's a picture with Anni all put together being accosted by a couple camera-toting thugs: Bryan left and Tim right. and a wonderful surprise: Anni gifted us with these pins to commemorate the evening. I've already given it top honor on my favorite hiking hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.