Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Wet Garden…

..But, still the crocuses are pretty.

It’s a dark day, weather-wise. The light has been on in the kitchen all day.
I don’t mind the dark days. And I quite like the rain (as long as I’m kitted out). Soaked knees were necessary for this snap.

In ‘felting’ news (a week ago I wouldn’t have known what that phrase even meant, such is the draw of a new fad hobby) I have attached two legs to a dog. (A felt dog).
I went with ‘front’, though the wisdom of that is somewhat questionable. Attaching back legs first would probably have been more sensible. (Because, obviously, I shall now need to do some tricky navigation via the fixed front ones).
How to even create back legs? Another mystery!
For another day.
I’m impatiently waiting for more wool to arrive. Nowhere local sells what I seek, sadly.
Though, there are apparently such joyous things as ‘Wool Fairs’! Who knew?!!

Enough of the felting nonsense.
I’m off to dry my knees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.