Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Teapot…

… And Hot Water Pot.
Just sparkling away on a high shelf.
(They must do it all the time but I don’t notice. I must look up more).

These are hammered stainless steel pieces manufactured by Old Hall (or, in this case ‘Olde Hall’, being an older pattern). Wonderful pourers and you can’t really ask more than that. (Of a teapot).
Old Hall ware was very popular at one time (circa 1960-70s was probably the heyday?). It’s so wonderfully indestructible that many charity shops still have one or two pieces these days. All of my Aunts/Grandparents/In-laws had sets. And, obviously, so do I. It holds many memories.
We still use a teapot for all of our tea. (Too much information? Sorry).

In other news I’m beside myself with ‘Elderly’ stuff… If an Elderly One won’t (most aggressively won’t) shower or bathe …
What can you do? It’s a rhetorical question.
I know pretty much all of the available wisdom. (And none of it mentions quietly tearing out your own hair, surprisingly).

Air fresheners R Us :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.