Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Raisins to be Cheerful…

… Apologies. Himself loves a pun. I’m more of a ‘tolerator’.

Whichever, this is an Eccles cake for a connoisseur. (Bought, yesterday, I must add, rather than thrown together with any expertise of mine. I wish). I’m not even an Eccles cake fan! Usually I find them dry and and greasy. Not this one. Here we have light, crisp, moist and just exactly buttery enough.

Enough Eccles cake talk.

Felting though… (!?).

You know how it is with a new fad hobby?
It starts off with just a couple of items… Before you know it you find the initial kit was nowhere near complicated or comprehensive enough and even all the scissors you already own don’t cut wool the right way..
What can you do Gladys?
(I find hiding all technology, until the urge to spend passes, is reasonably helpful).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.