The second half of life..

By twigs

Poor Ladybug

Whilst scoping out the swan plant for Monty (who I couldn't find) I noticed this unusual bug.  Only when I got the images onto the big screen could I see more clearly that it looks like an 'undressed' one of these (see extra).  I don't know what could have happened to  the poor things wings but he doesn't look like what he has is very functional.  His body exposed to the elements must be a bit chilly too, now that the temperatures are dropping.  

Whilst I didn't see Monty I did spy his teeny, tiny wee brother which was great.

Busy day of doing jobs with variable success.......
......paying some cash into the bank......turns out the bank no longer deals with cash over the counter and all deposits must me made using the hole-in-the-wall.  Such is the price of progress.
........petrol top up....service station app wouldn't load on my phone meaning I couldn't claim the free car washed I'd earned.  Another sign of 'progress'
........eggs from the egg outlet
.......veges from the fresh fruit & veg outlet, including a bag of 3kgs of apples.  Yikes!
.......on to Bunnings to get 2 small clips to finish off my new benchtop.  I could buy a pack of 10.......no thanks.....but eventually found just the 2 I needed on the other side of the store.
......home via the Gerty fixers to settle things up.  Nice talk to A about the whole insurance process and we both agreed it has been an awful experience.  Pleased to have it all finalised now though.  Thinking I might even pop up to the Lake for a couple of nights next week for a mini celebration.
......home to face the pile of firewood just as a few drops of rain started to fall.  No point in starting - find a heap of plastic sheeting, cover the wood and settle in for the evening.  Turns out the 'rain' has amounted to zilch.

Bed early tonight I think - I'm feeling a tad tired.  G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.