bananablip

By bananablip

New addition

Got a new print for the wall to cement my love for Bishop’s Castle.

I did a 10 mile road run around Shrewsbury this morning, mostly to avoid the constant mud of the trails. Not sure which I dislike more: mud or pavements. Got it done though.

The day was going swimmingly until I noticed a damp patch on my living room ceiling. A little bit of wrestling with a bath panel confirmed my suspicions of a leaky pipe. Annoying.

This evening I had Grace and her aunt Audrey over for dinner. I cooked tofu and noodles which was probably an error when cooking for Malaysians but aunt Audrey approved. It’s been so lovely to get to know Grace’s aunt while she’s been over here: to sample some of her food and hear some of her stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.