bananablip

By bananablip

Team effort

My neighbour, Andrew, has been having cooking lessons from Grace’s aunt Audrey while she’s over here and it’s the sweetest thing. I was the beneficiary of this tonight as Audrey brought over some dhal and rotis she had made along with some curry puffs that Andrew had made with her. I was expecting a guest for dinner and so I added some chickpea chole and rice into the mix.

Mary’s Meals have just recruited a new SEO for my team for the South West who happens to be someone I met in Zambia about 13 years ago! She was travelling down from Northern Ireland to Devon via Scotland and so she stopped by for dinner. We had two hours to catch up on 13 years of life!

I cut my lawn in my lunchbreak today and it made me happy beyond words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.