Kit's Year

By Kit267

Watching The World Go By

It was a lovely day and fortunately the sun was shining as Dylan and I had time to kill in Pocklington while a new tyre was being fitted on my car. It was quite pleasant sitting outside watching the world go by.

We headed straight up to my friend K to meet her for a dog walk…well I was walking and she was on her bike as she’s recovering from an injury and biking is much easier for her. We walked up towards what used to be our old yard and back again. We had a lovely catch up and Dylan enjoyed playing with her dog Annie.

When I went up to do Jack, the yard was really busy and unfortunately it upset Jack and he was difficult for me to change his dressing, moving around and stamping his feet, not good for healing. I know for next time to try to avoid the busy times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.