An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mine...all mine :-))

Was very happy to see Alan in a much happier mood this morning.  He still has the tail end of his cold but he's very stoic and was keen to get on with things, including his swimming this afternoon.

After lunch I headed back to my studio to get everything sorted to my satisfaction.  
I had a complete clear out of my table drawers. moving art / craft resources that I don't use as often as I used to (ie things for making cards) replacing them with items I use more frequently.  

Once completed I still had one empty drawer, which was great as it meant all the art materials that normally clutter my table top (masking fluid, spray bottles, mixing trays etc etc) are now tidied in the drawer within easy reach of when they are needed.  

Looked out my large watercolour paper pad and prepared it for my practice go at Agnes's painting.  I think I have settled on a view of Seilebost beach on Harris, looking towards the island of Taransay and the north Harris hills.  I am looking forward to painting on a much larger scale.  Hopefully will be fun.  I could easily stress over it but I am going to throw caution to the wind and enjoy the process.

More crocheting before dinner.  I am aware I don't have a lot of time to get this blanket completed in time for the wedding celebration party (the happy couple got married in February in Las Vegas and the family and friend's party is on 4th May) so I have to make sure I get at least 5 squares completed each day for the foreseeable future.  

Dinner was supposed to be coconut salmon but on attempting to gather the ingredients, I realised I didn't have a few of them, so we had honey garlic butter baked salmon instead.  This is a new recipe to me but I will certainly be making it again.  It was delicious! 

Had so many plans to catch up with blip this evening and some pals, but time has defeated me again.  Tomorrow! :-))

New crochet on the block :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.