An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

New crochet on the block...

So D continued the removal of his stuff from the studio and I made plans to replace it all!  

In order to make space for some of the stuff D was removing from the top of the desk, we had to have another clear out of the hall cupboard we cleared out last year.  That won't take long we thought.  Two hours!  Yip!  Two bloomin' hours!  Still it's done and D's bits and pieces that don't fit in my Grandpa's writing desk, have a happy new home on a shelf in the hall cupboard :-)

Chores done for the day, D skipped off to the driving range and I gathered my crochet squares for the cuddle blanket and had my first go at blocking.  

I've never bothered blocking my crochet squares before because the new, beautifully soft modern acrylic yarns I usually use, retain their shape really well.  But this is gorgeous pure new wool from West Yorkshire Spinners and it was clear the squares needed some help to encourage uniformity.  And to my delight it works!  You can see the before and after effect in the bottom shot :-) Will make life much easier when it comes to joining them together. 

Dinner then a film was the plan but we got caught up with some banal tv and we both dozed off.   Another rock n roll Saturday night!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.