An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Silken folds...

The pink roses in my flowers from Fiona and Janice are so beautiful.  I could climb right inside their soft petals for a little snooze :D 

I slept well last night and felt the better for it this morning.  As I was putting hand cream on after my shower I realised that the eczema that's affected my left hand for a very long time has all but disappeared.  Also a tiny patch on the side of my face is pretty much gone too.   Happy days.

Tesco delivery arrived with all items delivered.  Can't believe it was a week ago today I was being carted off in an ambulance as my Tesco delivery arrived!  It all seems very surreal.

I bought some fresh tomato soup for us to have for lunch and as soon as I had finished eating it I noticed I was scratching my hand.  I also had a hint of heartburn a short while later.  As someone with arthritis I know tomatoes are not good for me but that's the first time I've felt an immediate reaction.  I've not eaten that many in the last couple of weeks so now I'm wondering if that's what's helped my skin.  Think I will continue to avoid them for the time being and see how it goes.

Had a little burst of energy after lunch and went to the studio.  Didn't do any painting but got things organised for a project that's coming up.

Back to the garden room afterwards for coffee, a scone from the Cornish Cream Tea, and a snooze.  Was supposed to be crocheting but kept dozing off so gave into it.

David made five spice chicken with Tamari glaze and brown rice for dinner.  It was delicious! 

Apologies for not getting round journals yet.  As soon as I look at my laptop screen I fall asleep.  Been trying to get this blip completed since 7.00pm! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.