An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The three amigos...

Backblip


David, Steven and Keith.

After running around like a blue-arsed fly the last few days, making sure I have everything I need and the house is in order, D finally left just after lunch to pick up Keith and head to Glasgow airport where they were meeting up with Steven to fly to Ele and Kenny's house at La Manga in Spain.  Kenny flew out ahead of them last week.  He'd forgotten to pack any golf tops, fortunately Keith had some space in his bag so was able to take them out for him.  Not sure they will let Kenny live it down.

Keith sent me this photo from the airport as they awaited their flight.  Between Alan's illness at the start of the year and mine, I'm glad D has been able to make this short break (he's back on Wednesday)  If my stay in hospital had been a week later he couldn't have gone and that would have upset me greatly.

Whilst they were gathering at the airport, Ele arrived to spend the day and night here with me.  It's tradition when they go off golfing that Ele and I (and at times some of the other golf widows) get together.

It was great catching up with Ele.  Lots of wedding talk (my nephew Andrew, her son) gets married in August 2024.  Had Comic Relief on in the background.  In recent years I've found it not very funny but I think this year was a little better.  I like Kylie's Ghosts sketch.

Ele and I blethered much later than planned and it was just after 12.30am when we called it a night.

My appetite still isn't great (good news for the weight loss though :-) and I am tired but on the whole feeling much better.  I will be glad when the antibiotics are finished as I think they are making feel yuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.