An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy St Patrick's Day...

to those who celebrate it :-))

We were supposed to go out for lunch to the golf club today (to see how the new caterer is doing) but changed it to Saturday as the weather should be sunny then so we can have lunch then go somewhere scenic for the afternoon.  That's the plan at the moment anyway :-)

David phoned the builder who built the extension to tell him about the loose tiles we discovered in the garden room yesterday evening,  so he is arranging for that to be looked at.  I have no doubt they will fix it as they were absolutely amazing when they were building the extension with great attention to detail and a solid work ethic.  Just hope it's an easy fix and the tiles are still a stock item!

After lunch I spent time in the studio having a tidy up and re-arranging my desk drawers.  After yesterday's purchase of the little storage trolley my desk has much more space and I feel less enclosed.  I feel the studio is now exactly how I want it.

For dinner I made a dish that was my go to dinner party dish when we first got married...chicken fricassée.  Oh the memories it stirred as the chicken simmered in the chicken stock, white wine and thyme.  As I had to open a bottle of white wine for cooking purposes it seemed rude not to have a glass with my meal.  I never drink wine these days (makes me sleepy and heaven knows, I am sleepy enough without it!) but I did enjoy the crisp, cold dryness of it, as I ate.  

David's golfing tomorrow so looking forward to a day of peace and painting in the studio.  Here's hoping I have something decent to show for it at the end!

PS Has anyone else seen photographs of France's President Macron sporting designer stubble, jeans and a French Paratrooper hoodie?  Obviously trying to emulate President Zelensky.  The photos are taken by his personal photographer and posted on his Instagram.  Anything to try and make himself relatable.  What a tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.