An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Splash!

Almost ditched my pool session this morning as my hip was so achey but forced myself to get up and in by 8am.

It wasn’t the most energetic of sessions but I’m so glad I made the effort as my hip was definitely less painful afterwards.

By the time I got out the pool David had cancelled his golf for today. He felt really tired yesterday and woke up this morning with a really sore throat (negative LFT) and still feeling tired.

After lunch he took himself upstairs for “ a wee lie down” and I decided to spend 10 minutes finishing off my Easter egg crochet bunting before heading to the studio for a productive afternoon. Well that was the plan…

I got about three minutes crocheting done before falling into a deep sleep and only waking when the alarm on my phone went off at 6pm!

I was completely disoriented and it took a few seconds to figure out what day/time it was! For a brief second I thought I’d slept there all night and it was 6am! The house was completely silent. Alan and Ashleigh had gone out, David was still sleeping upstairs and even Lola had gone to her bed!! Must be something in the air!

I woke David as I felt he’d feel worse if he slept any longer (or wouldn’t sleep tonight) He was very annoyed grateful for my thoughtfulness :-)

Made a roasting tin dinner of rosemary salmon with roast potatoes and asparagus before eventually finishing my crochet garland whilst watching Comic Relief.

It’s definitely past its hey day (interestingly no “modern” comedians, you know the ones who are never off the telly, were involved) but the skits were slightly funnier than last year and most importantly, a lot of money was raised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.