An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Doddles...

Another beautiful day weather wise.

I have a two art commissions I need to be getting on with so took some time this morning to think about those and jot down some ideas and make some preliminary sketches.  My watercolour paints were looking rather neglected so I allowed myself a little paint and pen doodling.  Great fun and just as well, as it's the only photo I took today!

David had got the results of his annual health MOT today.  He is in rude health and was told, once again, he has the BP of an 18 year old.  Jammy sod!  I swear every time he eats something unhealthy, I suffer the consequences!  

Had a visit from Douglas who helps with the garden.  Areas of the garden have suffered badly due to the heavy snow (lost a couple of small trees and some shrubs) and other areas need to be cleared out and started again.  Chatted about what needs to be done and got some ideas from him so tomorrow morning's task is for D and I to go round the garden identifying what stays and what goes and thinking about what will replace the plants that do go.  

I am quite excited about it as although the garden has lots of lovely shrubs, there aren't any flowers or real colour (other then in April and May when the heathers, lupins, azaleas and rhoddies are in bloom) so this will be a chance to get some seasonal colour introduced.

Other than that we've watched the Crown, enjoyed the most amazing peri peri prawns with roasted sweet potatoes and peppers for dinner, and the most exciting thing of all.....I have a date in the diary for garden visitors!  Woo hoo!  :-)))

And now it's bedtime and I STILL haven't caught up with journals!  Sorry.  I will try to get onto the laptop earlier tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.