An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Winter jasmine

Backblip

Some yellow winter jasmine cheeriness from my brief wander in the side garden for some fresh air this afternoon. 

No lie ins for me as I have to be up and have eaten something by 8am so I can have my first dose of antibiotics.  

D normally brings me a bowl of cereal in bed but with him in Spain, I took a packet of plain crackers upstairs so I could nibble on them before taking the medication.  As I sat up bleary eyed and chewed on the  first cracker I realised instead of taking the plain crackers upstairs, I'd taken the onion and poppy seed ones.  Not the best flavour to be eating two minutes after opening one's eyes!  LOL!  Oh well, I'd started so I finished and three crackers and two antibiotics later, I was brushing my teeth to get rid of the taste and heading into the shower. 

Once again I whispered my thanks for a decent shower.  After my experience of the hospital shower that was so weak it was like someone flicking water at you, I will never take it for granted decent water pressure again! 

Ele was up sharp too and was having coffee and toast when I got downstairs.  Our friend Gail (who's husband Alan is part of the larger golf group but isn't on this trip) was coming for lunch and staying over tonight (Ele was going home as it was her friend's daughter's 30th birthday party in the evening)  Gail arrived and had stopped at M&S and at the Gyle on her way here and bought us dinner.  

We had a lovely lunch of cold meats, cheeses, olives, hummus salad and coleslaw, followed by strawberries, mangoes, melon and grapes.  Absolutely delicious and given that my appetite isn't great at the moment, I really enjoyed what I managed to eat. 

Ele left round 4pm and Gail and I spent the rest of the day and evening talking for Scotland.  She is just back from a month in America so had lots to tell me.  

Despite Gail usually being an early bedder, we were still chatting at almost 1am!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.