An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Abstract glass...

Backblip


Alarm went off at 7.45 and I woke up to take my last dose of antibiotics!  Yay!  :-))  

By the time I got downstairs Gail had emptied the dishwasher and tidied the kitchen.  What a star.  

Had breakfast and chatted till 12.30 then we started getting prepared for my best friend Agnes joining us for lunch.  She arrived just after 1pm.  It's been a while since Agnes and Gail have seen each other so it was a lovely catch up for them.  More wedding talk as Agnes's daughter (my god daughter) gets married in August.  Agnes has her mother of the bride outfit so was letting us see photos of that. Her dress is beautiful.  

She spent the day with her daughter Emily yesterday who took her for an early Mother's Day lunch then they went for Emily's fitting for her wedding dress.  I got a beautiful smile from Alan for Mothers Day (as well as a beautiful bouquet of flowers that arrived yesterday :-). Apparently there's also a card and pressie but he says I've to get that another day!  lol

Gail left at 4.30pm but Agnes stayed for dinner.  Quick and easy pizza and salad but when I went to put the pizza in the oven, the Aga was stone cold. It was working on Friday evening so not sure when it decided to stop working!  Fortunately when the previous owners of the house fitted the Aga, they also included an Aga module which includes a gas hob, grill and fan oven, so I have an alternative means of cooking  (and means the Aga can be switched off over the summer months) No idea what's happened to to it, maybe the fuse has gone in the socket.  D can investigate when he gets back.

Agnes left just before 10pm.  Realised I hadn't taken any photos today so snapped the pattern on my water glass and faffed with it in TangledFX. 

I planned to watch some TV but I was really tired and so gave up and went to bed just after 10.30pm.

The golfers are having a great time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.