An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hellebore...

Didn't set my alarm last night as didn't have to be awake by 8am to have my antibiotics.  Woke up and looked at my phone.  It was 8.02am.  Sod's Law!  I'd had a good sleep though so can't complain.

There was a worrying text from Agnes though.  Emily, her daughter and who she'd spent all of Saturday with, texted her this morning to say she'd woke up feeing horrible, took a covid test and it's positive!  Emily had no symptoms over the weekend.  Agnes is hoping she hasn't carried it here.  I am hoping we both avoid it!  She's already had it twice.

Messaged Ele to let her know as she's supposed to be bringing Esme up here for lunch tomorrow.  She texted back to say she'd just found out that Esme's little friend who she was playing with at the weekend has come out in spots and has chickenpox!  No sign of Esme having it yet but under the circumstances Ele was going to cancel bringing her to visit tomorrow anyway.

I didn't rush to get up and read my book for a little while.  It was almost midday when I got downstairs.  Wasn't in the mood for lunch type food so had some muesli, a bagel and some fruit instead.  A late breakfast :-)

It was so lovely to have the company of friends over the weekend but I was looking forward to a day of my own company.  Sat in the garden room with my latest crochet project and managed about 20 minutes crochet before nodding off.  When I woke up it was 6.00pm!  The nurse was right when she said I would be tired and should give in to it as I woke up feeling much brighter.  

Alan and Jordan returned from their cinema trip to see Shazam 2.  He enjoyed it.  Jordan said Alan wanted to see me so I went to talk to him.  Turns out he'd decided it was time to give me my Mother's Day card and extra gift ( a bottle of perfume :-)  Couldn't even hug him as I am keeping my distance just incase I am percolating covid!

As ever when D is away, I can't be bothered cooking a full dinner, and since my appetite is a bit all over the place, I decided to just have what I fancied and that was beans on toast and a large mug of tea.  Lovely :-))

Glad I am now caught up with my blips and will hopefully get some commenting done now but I won't be late to bed I've already started yawning!  Rock n roll!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.