An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A little of what you fancy...

Well.  It's been a bit of a day.

Went to bed last night feeling not great. Woke at 5am with infection symptoms as before, this time also being sick. Nice! This all culminated in a home visit from a GP this morning. 

Back on antibiotics and if symptoms worsen I will be admitted to hospital again.  It’s scary how quickly the symptoms take hold!
 
GP was fantastic. Took bloods to check infection markers as well as all the usual checks. I asked him if he could check if there was any results back from my pelvic MRI or Urology CT scan.  He reported back that there's still nothing from Gynae about the MRI (I know the Consultant will have the results, she's just not passed them to me.  I will phone her secretary tomorrow....again!)  There was some feedback from the CT scan.  It shows the kidney stone still in situ but apparently it has shrunk slightly.  Still no word about what urology intended to do about it, but I am hoping a letter will arrive in the next few days.

Have felt completely wiped out all day. A lot of snoozing and no appetite. I have to take my antibiotics with food so I settled on three dry oatcakes. They actually tasted wonderful!  At tea time I asked D for for a couple of small slices of watermelon. The plate he brought me is in extras! Haahahaha...that made me laugh.  

Feeling a bit brighter than I did this morning and not so dehydrated. Really hoping I can avoid hospital this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.