An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Smiles better…

Despite a two and a half hour bout of wakefulness during the night, I woke up feeling much better than I did yesterday. Phew!

Managed to get showered, dressed and downstairs, which is more than I achieved yesterday.

Spent time in the studio this afternoon to keep out the way of my wonderful cleaning lady L. She’s a diamond. She’d dust me if I was in her way :-)) Don’t know what I’d do without her. Lola adores her as she shares shortbread with her when she stops for coffee. It’s the only time Lola ever gets a “human” biscuit so she’s one of Lola’s favourite people too.

Finished the practice painting for Agnes. I hate it. It’s clear I wasn’t in the mood or have the energy for it today, but on the plus side I know what I’m definitely not doing when it comes to the final painting!

Once L had gone the house was very quiet as Alan and Vickie had gone to the cinema. D was out walking with Lola. I went to my chair in the garden room planning to crochet and promptly conked out! D woke me about two hours later with a cuppa and these smiles :-))

D made delicious chicken with spinach and ricotta, with salad and sweet potato fries for dinner. Delicious. I couldn’t eat it all but at least my appetite is better than it was.

Laid out all the squares I’ve crocheted for the wedding blanket on the dining room table to check its size. I reckon I’ve got another 22 to go. If I apply myself should hopefully have them done by the middle start of next week and can start joining them.

We were both flagging mid evening and should have gone to bed but instead stayed up and watched Dr No. Why oh why oh why?!! Seen it a million times and it just gets worse with age. Like a comedy now if one ignores the sexism and misogyny :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.