An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ice ice baby...

Today has toddled along at a fair pace and and now it's bedtime again!

Physios were here this morning to meet Alan.  He was very charming to them.  We met with them after they'd seen him.  He's not been seen by NHS physios for a few years so we had to go through a questionnaire to update his case file.  They will make a clinic appointment for him to assess him and see if there is anything their service can offer.   

Been a few technology issues this weekend.  Starting off with no internet access for a period on Friday and Saturday, my phone being locked out of our Home Control system (still not working) and this afternoon my laptop having a Kernal Panic!  This led me to have a panic of my own but thankfully David my IT manager googled was able to get it sorted.  Phew!

The sun was shining so after lunch we had a wander in the garden to see how the spring growth is coming along.  I am so happy that all the spring bulbs under the Japanese maple tree have sprouted and I am sure will look fantastic when in flower.  The snowdrops and crocuses have been and gone so now it's the turn of the daffs and tulips.  Blips in the making :-)

It was also pleasantly warm in the sun (but chilly in the shade) and I was so happy to see the forsythia has burst into its cheerful yellow blooms, the new hellebores that were planted last year look great and the ornamental quince is full of flower buds.  My thoughts are turning to the opening of the Gin Palace :-)) 

After my burst of fresh air I took myself off to my little studio, closed the door and concentrated on Agnes's painting.  Well the practice painting :-). Have decided on the composition and got the initial sketch done.  Have swatched the colours and now know what colours I am going with.  Hopefully by this time tomorrow the practice painting will be complete (or almost complete.)

From there to crochet.  Another five squares completed and the squares from yesterday have been blocked.  I will block today's squares tomorrow, which will give me 20 blue squares and 20 of the pink so on Wednesday I can decide if they will make a big enough cuddle blanket.  I suspect I will have to do a few more to make it big enough for two.

Homemade lasagne for dinner then I conked out for about three hours!  I blame the pasta! 

I bought myself a water bottle to make sure I am drinking enough water on a daily basis (it works, having iced water with me at all time has made me drink more :-) and today's blip is a peep through the mouth piece to the ice water inside the bottle.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.