Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A Few Daffs…

..Are surviving in the lawn. We’re hoping they will naturalise and be a sea of yellow in the future. (I know. They have a long way to go!).

Blips are a bit like buses aren’t they?
None for days and then a few come at once. Yesterday I was spoilt for choice; I almost blipped a beautiful stained glass window, but opted for the ‘I can’t believe such heavy stones are staying up on their own’ tunnel.

I could have also offered Italian statues in a formal garden, Atlas with the world on his shoulders (in statue form too, obvs), truly beautiful ‘work of art’ cake and the most intricately carved wooden Tudor fireplace.. (Solomon and his Judgement, from Kings 3).
.. And then we went out (!) and saw Spiers and Boden*, which provided a (rare, for me) live human being photo opportunity too. (Love those guys and it was a truly fabulous evening).

So, today?
A couple of daffs are my best offering.
What can you do Gladys?

*I’m just about (6pm) managing to quell the ‘New York Girls’ earworm that kept me awake most of the night.
(Was it worth it? Totally!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.