Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Balkan Anemone..

… I’m in two minds.
In all honesty I would probably have looked up the name of these flowers (to make sure I was right before typing my title).
But, my mobile phone in its wisdom rapidly growing pervasiveness decided to tell me what I had taken a picture of… I feel (most strongly) that it should know its place and just get on with being a helpful device minding its own business.
Of course, it was right, and it saved me the bother of looking up any anemones. Hence ‘two minds’..

However, what it has also started to do recently (when I’m not looking) is change words that I have typed in e-mails, texts or even in this very journal.
Do I like that? And am I grateful?
I am NOT (which, it also changed, to ‘bit’. Bit??! Why?). It’s most tiresome.
And, while I’m grumbling, I really don’t like it suddenly and randomly deciding I would like a slide show of my own photographs. I might not want to be reminded of the day I spent in Uttoxeter! (Do you think it’s reading this? What will it think of me?).

I feel that before long even our words shall not be our own. Aaarggghhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.