Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Goose…

… One of many in the park. They’re lovely (though they do make an awful mess). They sit up and give piercing stares, expecting food, if you put your hand near your pocket! So I was sorry to disappoint this one. Just a phone.

I’m having one of those ‘What On Earth Shall We Have For Tea’ days… Nothing is thrilling me. All the food in the cupboard looks boring. (And, of course, no chips until Friday!). Maybe I’m not hungry enough yet and soon something will tempt me.

We have developed a comfortable way of life, where we don’t worry too much about who does what jobs, rather, we each play to our strengths. And cooking/deciding what to cook is one of mine. Not that I’m very proficient today. Himself, in return, is Bin and Recycling Monitor. (To Olympic Standard, I must say). It’s a post that he takes incredibly seriously (he absolutely loves bin day!) and it seems to lend itself, quite seamlessly, to Dishwasher Loading too. (There’s quite a skill, art even, to it all apparently?).

Pasta then? Or a jacket potato?
Yes.
One or the other.
Not all days are ‘recipe’ days.

But, the bins were emptied yesterday so we’re all content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.