jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Emergency Bear Blip

But doesn't he look cute.

Creation Station for me in the morning while Bean went to PreSchool and Bear had a morning with Steve. Bear had a pretty lovely morning by all accounts! I'm knackered, too many late nights trying to get stuff done once the boys are finally asleep.

In the evening I took Bear grocery shopping where he did his best to get me into trouble, happily shouting "Dada!" at fit young men... At least they had the decency to chuckle and smile back at him before saying no, sorry!

Even though the boys were tired out and probably would have settled to sleep in their beds Steve still took them out in the car to send them off to sleep so I could get started on some other work. I'd barely got started when he got back. Bean hadn't even managed to finish a mouthful of biscuit before he succumbed to sleep, for the second time in a week I had to mop up chocolate from his dressing gown and seatbelt before unbuckling him to take him inside to bed! Apparently Bear was awake about 2 minutes longer than Bean. He looks forward to his car rides in the evening. I suspect the jelly babies have a lot to do with that ;)

A morning off in the morning. Sort of. Errands to run in town before a barbecue out by the beach...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.