Upside Down

Reflects the state of our lives at the moment really :) Gotta love a daft challenge to cheer you up!! Even if it is in the half-hour before husband is off to see employment law solicitors and you can't find the gorillapod and the gorillapod camera mount even though you've seen them numerous times in the past week. First time I've used the gorilla "properly" and used it to cling the camera to the babygate ;o)

So here's where we're at:

I'm excited. Honestly, I'm feeling excitement about the future. All of a sudden it's not as plodding as it was. We've been thrown into the need to change, there are exciting thoughts floating around to start pinning down, opportunities, new paths to tread.

Steve is very much held in the grip of the present though. Which is fair enough. It's where he needs to be, for now. He looked so sad this morning, as gorgeous as he looked all smartly dressed. It made me cry, seeing how sad he was. Making me cry again thinking about it.

It was the best job in the world.

*sigh*

But I'm standing with him, being here in the present with him, and also looking to the future. The future is too exciting to let us get bogged down in the present trials, and by looking forward I hope that I'm keeping his hope of a future alive.

Thankyou to all of you who are praying for us - your prayers are keeping us strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.