Jack...

Jack Frost that is.

I'm still carless so today's outing needed to be on foot and for me that means a run on the hills. We're having very heavy frosts so I was careful. There is plenty of ice around and I'm sure a fall would result in damage.

It was wonderful! After 2 days of no exercise (Friday planned, yesterday unintentional). You only need to get a few metres off the flat and up the hills and the air is warmer. There is still ice on the ground though so I had to keep an eye on things at my feet as well as drinking in the view across the city and Canterbury Plains to the foothills and alps.

I enjoyed it so much. Each breath both physical and something much deeper as I gazed out upon a landscape I love so much more since the earthquakes.

Home just under an hour and a half later. At 10am there was still plenty of frost out of the sun.

Best large

I notice the Fur Child hasn't done anything about packing his bag ;-) He's in for a very rude shock in the morning. He's due at the 5-star luxury cat accommodation at 8am.

The car. The reason an high draw of current sucked my battery dead is due to the alternator. One of those small yet insanely expensive bits of cars. Ouch! The cat needs to think about stints out busking to pay for his accommodation ;-)

It will be sorted tomorrow and friends will pick my car up and put it back in my garage. At least I know it will be ok now. Better it happened in my garage than at the end of road in the middle of nowhere.

The hunter has been his usual generous self. Mum and Dad will enjoy wild pork for some time to come. That can all travel in a separate bag. For the first time I've bought an additional luggage allowance. That might be a first for wild pork (not that I'm going to mention it at check in ;-)

I'm about sorted but just a few things left to do. I'll continue to blip while away but my commenting will be worse than usual as I help Mum and Dad and enjoy their company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.